The Grand Canyon

This is one place in the world that will have your mind diving deep and your mouth going absolutely shut! What can I possibly say that hasn’t already been said about this awe-inspiring place? Anything I write would not come anywhere close to what it inspires. Standing at the very edge of a cliff and looking down deep into the chasm of the earth might sound like a visual experience any mountain top would provide. But this is not just every other cliff drop.

I did not hike the trails. I did not go on any strenuous expeditions to be able to write extensively about the Grand Canyon.  But I did go there, and I did dwell among the peaks and formations rich in human and geological history. I sat there and watched the sun set and the moon rise. This is all I did, but it has left an indelible impression on me.

Leave a Reply

